Zur Übersicht

Hugendubel

Three Women and a Boat (Random House UK Black Swan)

13,49 €
inkl. gesetzl. Mwst.
Nur noch wenige verfügbar

Produktbeschreibung

Artikelnummer: 9781784165338
Autor/Verlag: Youngson, Anne

B-format paperback
336 Seiten
von 2021
Sprache: Englisch
Best.-Nr.751909

Tender and humorous novel of second chances and life-changing new friendship for fans of Rachel Joyce, Clare Chambers and Barbara Pym

'Life-affirming and funny' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING
'Anne Youngson's witty and elegant novel is a celebration of friendship and a timely reminder that it is never too late to take on a life-changing new challenge' DAILY MAIL

Meet Eve, who has departed from her thirty-year career to become a Free Spirit Sally, who has waved goodbye to her indifferent husband and two grown-up children and Anastasia, a defiantly independent narrowboat-dweller, suddenly vulnerable as she awaits a life-saving operation.

Inexperienced and ill-equipped, Sally and Eve embark upon a journey through the canals of England, guided by the remote and unsympathetic Anastasia. As they glide gently - and not so gently - through the countryside, the eccentricities and challenges of canalboat life draw them inexorably together, and a tender and unforgettable story unfolds.

Disarmingly truthful and narrated with a rare wit, THREE WOMEN AND A BOAT is a journey over the glorious waterways of England and into the unfathomable depths of the human heart by an inspirational new talent now in her seventies.

**********
What customers are saying:

'Moving, tender and just a balm for the soul' *****

'Perfect for those in need of an uplifting read' ****
'A warm and enjoyable read' *****

Person Youngson, Anne
Autor Youngson, Anne
Genre Fremdsprachig